Chris Young Announces 9th Studio Album: “Young Love & Saturday Nights”

The album, named after his current hit rising the charts, features 18 tracks including previously released “Looking For You” and “All Dogs Go To Heaven.”

With 18 tracks, Chris Young is getting ambitious with his music as he is set to release his ninth album Young Love & Saturday Nights on March 22, 2024. The album, which is smartly not chasing trends, turns things up by focusing on the things which have defined his career to date. The ballads hit harder, the rowdy tunes are more raucous and the anthems are, well, more anthemic.

This is what this album felt like it needed to be for me,” Chris says. “It’s a little louder, a little more raw. Even the stripped-down songs are heavier. I love creating music and I love making it and the fact that I get to do that for a living is a pretty incredible thing.”

The album follows Chris Young’s 2021 album release Famous Friends and the title track, which was written by Jesse Fraser, Ashley Gorley and Josh Thompson interpolates a classic David Bowie song in a clever and unique way which gives Bowie himself a posthumous writing credit.

Among the new tracks, released to DSPs today, is “Right Now.” Co-written with longtime collaborator Josh Hoge and hit songwriter Chris DeStefano (who co-produced the track), the song exudes confidence as a couple decides where a relationship is heading.

Chris Young - Young Love & Saturday Nights Cover Art
TRACK LISTING: Chris Young - Young Love & Saturday Nights

  1. Looking for You
  2. All Dogs Go to Heaven
  3. Young Love & Saturday Nights
  4. Don't Call Me
  5. What She Sees in Me
  6. Country Boy's Prayer
  7. Double Down
  8. Call It a Day
  9. Drink to Remember
  10. Don't Stop Now
  11. Fall Out
  12. Fire
  13. Gettin' Older
  14. Right Now
  15. Million Miles
  16. Everybody Grew Up
  17. Knee Deep in Neon
  18. Down