Kameron Marlowe Announces Sophomore Album “Keepin’ The Lights On”

The man behind 850 million+ global streams has announced, today, the release date of his sophomore album for Columbia Records along with the release of the title track to DSPs. Full details here.

Following up his debut album We Were Cowboys, Kameron Marlowe has become a modern country music star through road dog touring ways and unstoppable streaming success with his singles like “Giving You Up,” “Burn ‘Em All” and the entire album being one of 2022’s most-streamed albums. Now, working with Dann Huff behind the boards once-again, Marlowe has looked inward for his sophomore follow up “Keepin’ The Lights On” set to be released on May 31, 2024.

With 16 tracks on the charts, the has been previewed already by the acclaimed singles “Tennessee Don’t Mind” and “Strangers,” his fiery duet with Ella Langley. The forthcoming “Lights…” features songwriters like Wyatt McCubbin, Kendall Marvel, John Pierce, Bobby Pinson, Dallas Wilson, Mitchell Tenpenny and HARDY along with Marlowe himself on seven of the tracks. The album serves as an invitation into Marlowe’s life, from childhood to modern day, through a transparent showcase of growth, maturity and most importantly , a lifetime of fulfilling promises.

“I feel like I discovered a lot about myself while making this record,” shares Marlowe “I got to reflect on a lot of life from when I was a kid to life today. This album explores everything from loss to love, depression to joy, and overcoming the voices in your head telling you you're not good enough. I found myself looking at life through a different lens throughout the process. The namesake of the album, 'Keepin' The Lights On' came from a conversation with my dad over the holidays about how he's always thanking the man upstairs for keeping it all together, especially when times get tough. For me, this record is a reminder of hard work, dedication and keeping the promises that we make. It's still crazy to me that people are listening to a small town boy from Kannapolis, N.C., but here I am releasing my second album. I can't wait for y'all to hear it.”

With the release of the title track and visualizer today, Marlowe offers a taste of what’s to come from the project. Written by Marlowe, Kendall Marvel and Phil O’Donnell, the acoustic flavor of “Keepin’ The Lights On” takes a soft melody that allows the texture of Marlowe’s vocal to deliver authentic and heartfelt lyrics. The delivery gives emotional weight to several moments within the track as he revisits the unconditional sacrifices his parents made during his formative years and the foundation they provided for him to be determined to follow through on chasing his dreams, even through inevitable down moments and struggles

Kameron Marlowe “Keepin’ The Lights On” Tracklist & Cover Art


  1. “911” (Wyatt McCubbin, John Pierce, Micah Wilshire)
  2. “Nothin’ Slowin’ Us Down” (Kameron Marlowe, Mitchell Tenpenny, Rob Williford, Dallas Wilson)
  3. “On My Way Out” (Michael Hardy, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps, Taylor Phillips, Bobby Pinson)
  4. “Never Really Know” (Kameron Marlowe, James McNair)
  5. “Tennessee Don’t Mind (Charles Kelley, Daniel Tashian)
  6. “Leaning On You” (Kameron Marlowe, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin, Taylor Phillips)
  7. “I Can Run” (Tucker Beathard, Oscar Charles, Ben Roberts)
  8. “High Hopes” (Trevor Rosen, Josh Osborne, Brad Tursi)
  9. “One That I Don’t Call” (Wyatt McCubbin, James McNair, John Pierce)
  10. “Lock Me Up” (Ben Johnson, Jordan Minton, Hunter Phelps, Taylor Phillips)
  11. “Will It Be There In The Morning” (Kameron Marlowe, Mitchell Tenpenny, Dallas Wilson)
  12. “Quit You” (Kameron Marlowe, James McNair, John Pierce)
  13. “Smaller” (Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin)
  14. “Strangers (With Ella Langley)” (Kameron Marlowe, Ella Langley, Will Bundy, Chase McGill)
  15. “Broke Down In A Truck” (Taylor Barnum, Nathan Justis, Dave Michael, Colby Williford)
  16. “Keepin’ The Lights On” (Kameron Marlowe, Kendall Marvel, Phil O’Donnell)