Tigirlily Set to Release Major Label Debut on July 9

Duo's new EP, and first for Monument Records, features lead single "Dig Yourself."

The singer/songwriter sister duo, who recently signed with Monument Records after working through Nashville as an indie act, are set to release their debut Tigirlily EP on July 9, 2021.

The sisters (Kendra and Krista Slaubaugh) are natives of North Dakota and made the EP Announcement earlier in June while performing at the Bismarck, ND venue Laughing Sun Brewery.

The Tigirlily EP is produced by Shane McAnally and Louis Newman and features five songs that the duo co-wrote, including three written with two fellow Monument Records artists Walker Hayes and Brandon Ratcliff.

TIGIRLILY EP track listing:
1. My Thang
 (Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Walker Hayes)
2. Somebody Does
 (Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Zarni deVette)
3. Dig Yourself
 (Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Trevor Rosen / Shane McAnally / Josh Osborne)
4. Everybody’s On Something
 (Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Walker Hayes)
5. Known You Forever
 (Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Pete Good / Brandon


  • Courtney

    its also the 25th anniversary of LeAnn Rimes major label debut Blue which is currently RIAA 6x platinum though that's been since 3/24/1999 so its at least eligible for 8x platinum albums don't sell nearly as many copies for the most part as this album did though there are a few examples I.E. Adele's 21 and 25