Buck Owens and the Buckaroos The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1976 set for Release

On March 12, 2021 Omnivore Records will release on a six CD set, every single Buck Owens released while signed to Capitol Records.

In conjunction with the Buck Owens Estate, Omnivore Recordings will release a fantastic new package called The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957 - 1976. The set includes all three of the previously released acclaimed 2 CD sets - The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966, The Complete Capitol Singles: 1967-1970 and The Complete Capitol Singles: 1971-1975. Now gathered together in a slipcase and available at a new low price, the set will be available March 12, 2021.

Packaging features liner notes from Buck’s autobiography (written by author/historian Randy Poe), plus an introduction by Dwight Yoakum. There are additional notes on the third collection from country historian Scott B. Bomar.

Every seminal hit from Buck Owens and the Buckaroos career with Capitol is included, including the b-sides from the original 45s. This unique presentation showcases both the big hits and the wonderful B sides that were often left in the ‘dustbin of time.’ There are 42 Top 10 hits, numerous duets with Buddy Alan, Rose Maddox, Susan Raye and of those 42 hits with 21 of those songs hitting #1 on the Billboard charts.
These are the records that made Buck Owens a legend and defined the Bakersfield Sound. It’s history. It’s The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957–1975.

Track List:
1. Come Back
2. I Know What It Means
3. Sweet Thing
4. I Only Know That I Love You
5. I’ll Take A Chance On Loving You
6. Walk The Floor
7. Second Fiddle
8. Everlasting Love
9. Under Your Spell Again
10. Tired Of Livin’
11. Above And Beyond
12. ‘Til These Dreams Come True
13. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache) 14. I’ve Got A Right To Know
15. Foolin' Around
16. High As The Mountains
17. Mental Cruelty - Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
18. Loose Talk - Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
19. Under The Influence Of Love
20. Bad Bad Dream
21. Nobody's Fool But Yours
22. Mirror, Mirror On The Wall
23. Save The Last Dance For Me
24. King Of Fools
25. Kickin' Our Hearts Around
26. I Can't Stop (My Lovin' You)
27. You're For Me
28. The House Down The Block

1. Act Naturally
2. Over And Over Again
3. We're The Talk Of The Town - Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
4. Sweethearts In Heaven - Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
5. Love's Gonna Live Here
6. Getting Used To Losing You
7. My Heart Skips A Beat
8. Together Again
9. I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
10. Don't Let Her Know
11. I've Got A Tiger By The Tail
12. Cryin' Time
13. Before You Go
14. (I Want) No One But You
15. Only You (Can Break My Heart)
16. Gonna Have Love
17. Buckaroo
18. If You Want A Love
19. Santa Looked A Lot Like Daddy
20. All I Want For Christmas Dear Is You
21. Waitin' In Your Welfare Line
22. In The Palm Of Your Hand (Mono)
23. Think Of Me
24. Heart Of Glass
25. Open Up Your Heart
26. No More Me And You
27. Where Does The Good Times Go
28. The Way That I Love You

1. Sam's Place
2. Don’t Ever Tell Me Goodbye
3. Your Tender Loving Care (Mono)
4. What A Liar I Am
5. It Takes People Like You (To Make People Like Me)
6. You Left Her Lonely Too Long
7. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone
8. Everybody Needs Somebody (Mono)
9. Sweet Rosie Jones
10. Happy Times Are Here Again
11. Let The World Keep On A Turnin’ - Buck Owens & Buddy Alan
12. I’ll Love You Forever And Ever - Buck Owens & Buddy Alan
13. I've Got You On My Mind Again
14. That’s All Right With Me (If It’s All Right With You)
15. Christmas Shopping
16. One Of Everything You Got (Mono)
17. Things I Saw Happening At The Fountain On The Plaza When I Was Visiting Rome Or Amore
18. Turkish Holiday

1. Who's Gonna Mow Your Grass
2. There’s Gotta Be Some Changes Made
3. Johnny B. Goode
4. Maybe If I Close My Eyes (It’ll Go Away)
5. Tall Dark Stranger
6. Sing That Kind Of Song
7. Big In Vegas
8. White Satin Bed
9. We’re Gonna Get Together - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
10. Everybody Needs Somebody - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
11. Togetherness - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
12. Fallin’ For You - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
13. The Kansas City Song
14. I’d Love To Be Your Man
15. The Great White Horse - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
16. Your Tender Loving Care - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
17. I Wouldn't Live In New York City (If They Gave Me The Whole Dang Town)
18. No Milk And Honey In Baltimore

1. Bridge Over Troubled Water 2. (I’m Goin’) Home
3. Ruby
4. Heartbreak Mountain
5. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
6. Corn Likker
7. Too Old To Cut The Mustard - Buck & Buddy
8. Wham Bam - Buck & Buddy
9. Santa’s Gonna Come In A Stagecoach - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
10. One Of Everything You Got - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
11. I'll Still Be Waiting For You
12. Full Time Daddy
13. Made In Japan
14. Black Texas Dirt
15. Looking Back To See - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
16. Cryin’ Time (Duet Version) - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
17. You Ain't Gonna Have Ol' Buck To Kick Around No More
18. I Love You So Much It Hurts
19. In The Palm Of Your Hand
20. Get Out Of Town Before Sundown
21. Ain't It Amazing, Gracie
22. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again) (Duet Version)

1. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again) - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
2. When You Get To Heaven (I’ll Be There) - Buck Owens & Susan Raye 3. Arms Full Of Empty
4. Songwriter’s Lament
5. Big Game Hunter
6. That Loving Feeling
7. On The Cover Of The Music City News
8. Stony Mountain West Virginia
9. (It's A) Monster's Holiday
10. Great Expectations (B-Side Version)
11. Great Expectations (A-Side Version)
12. Let The Fun Begin
13. 41st Street Lonely Hearts' Club
14. Weekend Daddy
15. Love Is Strange - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
16. Sweethearts In Heaven (Duet Version) - Buck Owens & Susan Raye
17. The Battle Of New Orleans
18. Run Him To The Round House Nellie (You Might Corner Him There)
19. Country Singer's Prayer
20. Meanwhile Back At The Ranch