Chris Stapleton Announces new Album, “Higher,” and Releases Lead Single “White Horse” to Radio

Chris Stapleton’s back with the fifth solo album of his career and has set it for a November 10, 2023 release. Get full tracklist and cover art details here!

It’s time for country music’s soulful superstar, Chris Stapleton, to release his next record. Working with the core group of musicians he’s worked with for each of his album projects, Chris Stapleton recorded Higher at RCA Studio A with Dave Cobb, Morgane Stapleton and Chris Stapleton serving as producers for the project. The album’s lead single, “White Horse,” was issued to radio today and was written by Chris Stapleton and Dan Wilson.

Currently in the midst of his extensive “All-American Road Show” tour, Chris will join George Strait for select stadium shows this summer including two next weekend in Nashville. Chris Stapleton has won 8 Grammy Awards, 15 CMA Awards and 15 ACM Awards. He’s the most-honored male vocalist in CMA history with six wins and just reached the ACM Triple Crown award with his Entertainer of the Year win. In early 2023, he performed a highly-respected performance of the National Anthem at Super Bowl LVII and has frequently collaborated with the best and brightest of the music world.

In addition to his work, Chris Stapleton and his wife Morgane Stapleton are the founders of the Outlaw State of Kind charitable fund which supports a variety of causes close to their hearts.


Chris Stapleton Higher Tracklist & Cover Art

  1. What Am I Gonna Do
  2. South Dakota
  3. Trust
  4. It Takes A Woman
  5. The Fire
  6. Think I’m In Love With You
  7. Loving You On My Mind
  8. White Horse
  9. Higher
  10. The Bottom
  11. The Day I Die
  12. Crosswind
  13. Weight Of Your World
  14. Mountains Of My Mind