Old Dominion Releases Memory Lane Sampler EP

In a surprise move for fans, Old Dominion has released three more songs in addition to their new single “Memory Lane.”

Upon releasing a new, lead single from a new album, country music artists and bands typically wait a while before introducing more music from that album. With streaming’s increased importance in country music’s world, Old Dominion has made a smart decision to bring three more tracks to the world only days after releasing their new — and fast-rising — single “Memory Lane” as part of their Memory Lane (Sampler) EP. The four songs represent the band’s commitment to bringing fans new music ahead of their expected album releasing later this year.

The three new songs in the Memory Lane (Sampler) EP include “Ain’t Got a Worry,” “Freedom Like You,” and “Easier Said with Rum.” Each of these songs show Old Dominion at their best, mixing mid to uptempo melodies with sing-a-long lyrics and wordplay that’s influenced by several areas of popular music. It’s a recipe that has brought the band seven #1 hits, 10 Top 10 hits and 9 Gold or Platinum (plus) singles to date. “Memory Lane” is the lead single from the band’s forthcoming fifth album for Sony Music Nashville, the follow-up to Time, Tequila & Therapy.

The Memory Lane (Sampler) EP was produced by the band with longtime friend and collaborator Shane McAnally. This “mini project,” as they call it, is being released ahead of the band’s forthcoming 31 date No Bad Vibes Tour.

“We’ve been working on so much new music, and the response to ‘Memory Lane’ has been so energizing that we decided we’re tired of sitting on it all!” notes Old Dominion’s Matthew Ramsey. “We’re so excited to share three more songs heading into the ‘No Bad Vibes Tour’ and the next chapter in our musical journey.”

Memory Lane Cover Art (C) Sony Music Nashville
Memory Lane Cover Art (C) Sony Music Nashville

Old Dominion - Memory Lane (Sampler) EP Tracklist:

  1. Memory Lane (Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Jessie Jo Dillon)
  2. Ain’t Got a Worry (Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
  3. Freedom Like You (Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Jordan Davis)
  4. Easier Said With Rum (Matthew Ramsey, Brad Tursi, Matt Jenkins, Chase McGill)