2023 CMA Award Nominations Announced

BBR’s Lainey Wilson leads all of today’s nominees for the 56th CMA Awards with 6

It’s that time of year again as the Country Music Association announced its nominees for their annual award show. Lainey Wilson leads all nominees with six nods while Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, Chris Stapleton and Shane McAnally are next with five nominations each.  The 56th Annual CMA Awards will air live from Nashville on Wednesday, November 9, 2022 with Peyton Manning and Luke Bryan hosting.

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year
“Buy Dirt,” Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan
“Half of My Hometown,” Kelsea Ballerini
“Never Wanted to Be That Girl,” Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
“’Til You Can’t,” Cody Johnson
“You Should Probably Leave,” Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year
Growin’ Up, Luke Combs
Humble Quest, Maren Morris
Palomino, Miranda Lambert
Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’, Lainey Wilson
Time, Tequila & Therapy, Old Dominion

Song of the Year
“Buy Dirt,” recorded by Jordan Davis and Luke Bryan
“Never Wanted to Be that Girl,” recorded by Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
“Sand in My Boots,” recorded by Morgan Wallen
“Things a Man Oughta Know,” recorded by Lainey Wilson
“You Should Probably Leave,” recorded by Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Carrie Underwood
Lainey Wilson

Male Vocalist of the Year
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae


  • jake dumas

    And i think that Carrie Underwood will win entertainer of the year and female vocalist of the year and Luke combs will win male vocalist of the year and album of the year and Cody Johnson will win new male vocalist of the year and Morgan wallen will win song of the year and brooks and Dunn will win duo of the year and little big town will win Group of the year and kelsea ballerini will win single of the year and Luke combs will win milestone award

  • Ana

    You got your picks but what about Eason Corbin his great. Put him in the list