Dustin Lynch Announces “Blue In The Sky” Album

While appearing on ABC’s “Good Morning America,” January 19, 2022, Dustin Lynch announced the new album for Broken Bow Records.

Broken Bow Records/BMG star Dustin Lynch today announced — on national television — his fifth album Blue In The Sky.

“This has been a fun secret to keep! Get ready for a collection of songs that are going to make you feel good and want to mix a drink and party with your friends,” shares Lynch. “I’m excited for everyone to hear Blue In The Sky.”

With the past two years of the pandemic serving as a depressing time for many, Dustin has focused on life with sunny days ahead with his twelve track album — five of them co-written by Dustin. That look to the bright side, with optimism lining the record, brings muscular melodies with drinking songs sitting next to neon-glow-infused ballads as the heartbreak disappears into the good vibes that life can provide; depending on your outlook.

The album features previously released collaborations with Riley Green, Chris Lane and the six week #1 “Thinking ‘Bout You,” the longest chart-topping hit in the history of Broken Bow Records. Zach Crowell sits in as the producer for the entire project with Green featured on “Huntin’ Land” and Lane on “Tequila On A Boat.” Songwriters featured on the album include Crowell, Heather Morgan, Hunter Phelps, Jerry Flowers, Ashley Gorley, Josh Thompson, Paul DiGiovanni, Parker Welling, Jeff Hyde and Ben Hayslip, among others.

Dustin Lynch Blue In The Sky Tracklist:

1. “Party Mode” (Jerry Flowers, Ryan Beaver, Roman Alexander, Jared Keim, Matt McGinn)
2. “Thinking 'Bout You (feat. MacKenzie Porter)” (Dustin Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
3. “Stars Like Confetti” (Josh Thompson, Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell)
4. “Somethin’ That Makes You Smile” (Erik Dylan, Andy Sheridan, Wyatt McCubbin)
5. “Break It On A Beach” (Dustin Lynch, Ashley Gorley, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowell)
6. “Tequila On A Boat (feat. Chris Lane)” (Hillary Lindsey, Justin Ebach, Matt Alderman)
7. “Tennessee Trouble” (Dustin Lynch, Matt Dragstrem, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Minton)
8. “Summer Never Ended” (Cole Taylor, Ben Hayslip, Paul DiGiovanni)
9. “Back Road TN” (Ben Hayslip, Brock Berryhill, Jameson Rodgers, Brent Anderson)
10. “Huntin’ Land (feat. Riley Green)” (Dustin Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
11. “Pasadena” (Dustin Lynch, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
12. “Not Every Cowboy” (Casey Brown, Parker Welling, Conner Smith, Heather Morgan)