Mitchell Tenpenny Releases “Truth About You;” announces New EP

Platinum selling star set for newest chapter of his career with new single and EP release.

With millions of streams propelling it, “Truth About You” is leading the way as Tenpenny builds towards the release of his Midtown Diaries EP on September 10. The EP features eight total songs, all of which were co-written and co-produced by Tenpenny. Jordan Schmidt co-produced the project.

“Truth About You” is the debut radio single from the EP and in the video, which was shot in Nashville at Bobby’s Idle Hour and Warren Studios by Dustin Haney of Bordertown Pictures, Tenpenny acted out a role which “felt more like making a movie than a video,” according to the star.

Mitchell Tenpenny - Midtown Diaries Track Listing

  1. To Us It Did (Tenpenny/Hardy/Jordan Schmidt)
  2. Good Thing (Tenpenny/Thomas Archer/Kyle Fishman)
  3. I Can’t Love You Anymore (Tenpenny/Hardy/Schmidt)
  4. Bucket List (Tenpenny/Chris DeStefano/Laura Veltz)
  5. Truth About You (Tenpenny/Matt Alderman/Archer)
  6. A Girl’s Love (Tenpenny/Schmidt/Brad Tursi)
  7. Don’t Let Me Let You (Tenpenny/Daniel Ross/Michael Whitworth)
  8. She Hates Me Too (Tenpenny/Fishman/Justin Wilson)