Craft Recordings Announces New Vinyl Releases From Icons Buck Owens, Roy Clark & Susan Raye

Three country music icons are set to for vinyl debuts of three distinct collections of hits.

With 44 hits between three sets of hits, Craft Recordings is set to release, for the first time on vinyl, Roy Clark’s Greatest Hits, The Very Best of Buck Owens & Susan Raye and Susan Raye’s 16 Greatest Hits collections. Hits included on the trio of albums include “LA International Airport” from Raye, “Come Live With Me” from Roy Clark and “The Great White Horse” from Buck Owens and Susan Raye. All three artists, connected through their starring roles on TV’s Hee Haw.

Roy Clark (1933-2018) broke ground not only for his TV and film appearances but for his country music stardom, which included being a member of the Grand Ole Opry. over his 40 year career, Clark scored multiple top 10 hits including “Yesterday, When I Was Young,” “Thank God and Greyhound,” and “Come Live With Me,” a #1 hit (and all included on the Greatest Hits album here). He won many awards including Grammy, CMA Entertainer of the Year, and was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2009.

Buck Owens, who pioneered the Bakersfield Sound, passed away at the age of 80 in 2006 but the country music icon scored a whopping 21 #1 hit singles through the course of his career and was one of the most-influential artists in all of country music, with a generation or two — which includes Gram Parsons and Dwight Yoakam —  of artists directly claiming his influence. Buck and his band The Buckaroos enjoyed a loyal base fans and toured the world. He joined Roy Clark in 1969 as co-host of Hee Haw.

In 1968, Owens was introduced to a young singer named Susan Raye and he immediately began singing duets with and invited her to join him on Hee Haw as a regular performer. Susan Raye and Buck Owens released four studio albums together before she scored her own string of hits as a solo artist including the international hit “L.A. International Airport” and country hits “Pitty, Pitty, Patter,” “(I’ve Got A) Happy Heart” and “Willy Jones,” all of which are featured on 16 Biggest Hits. Raye was also the first female country singer to find major success outside of Nashville and scored seven Top 10 hits and 19 Top 40 hits throughout her career in country music. She retired in the mid-1980s.

Track Listing: The Very Best of Buck Owens & Susan Raye

Side A:

1. We're Gonna Get Together

2. Togetherness 

3. Together Again

4. Cryin’ Time

5. Love Is Strange

6. The Great White Horse

7. Today I Started Loving You Again


Side B:

1. I Don’t Care (Just As Long As Long As You Love Me)

2. Think Of Me When You’re Lonely

3. Your Tender Loving Care                     

4. Looking Back To See 

5. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again)

6. Sweethearts In Heaven

7. Love Makes The World Go Around


Track Listing: Susan Raye — 16 Greatest Hits

Side A:

1. Put A Little Love In Your Heart

2. One Night Stand

3. Willy Jones

4. L.A. International Airport

5. Pitty, Pitty, Patter

6. (I’ve Got A) Happy Heart

7. A Song To Sing

8. My Heart Has A Mind Of Its Own


Side B:

1. Wheel Of Fortune

2. Love Sure Feels Good In My Heart

3. Cheating Game

4. Plastic Trains, Paper Planes

5. When You Get Back From Nashville

6. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)

7. You Can Sure See It From Here

8. Whatcha Gonna Do With A Dog Like That


Track Listing: Roy Clark — Greatest Hits

Side A:

1. Tips Of My Fingers

2. Yesterday When I Was Young

3. Right Or Left At Oak Street

4. I Never Picked Cotton

5. Thank God And Greyhound

6. Magnificent Sanctuary Band

7. The Lawrence Welk-Hee Haw Counter-Revolution Polka


Side B:

1. Come Live With Me

2. Riders In The Sky

3. Somewhere Between Love And Tomorrow

4. Honeymoon Feelin'

5. Heart To Heart

6. If I Had To Do It All Over Again

7. Think Summer