Mark Chesnutt Announces First Vinyl LP: "Live From The Honky Tonk"

The 12 track record is set to be released via Chesnutt’s own Nada Dinero Records on October 15, 2019.

With nearly 30 years in the country music business, Mark Chesnutt has certainly seen and done a lot. One of the things one of the purest vocalists of his generation has yet to see with his own name on it is a vinyl record and that’s soon to change as Chesnutt will release Live From The Honky Tonk on Tuesday, October 15, 2019 via his own label Nada Dinero Records. Pressed on 180g vinyl, the 12 songs on the album showcase live performances of the hits which brought Chesnutt to the dance in the 1990s. Hits like “I’ll Think of Something,” “I Just Wanted You To Know” and “Too Cold At Home” are joined by his renditions of classics like “I Never Go Around Mirrors” and tribute medleys to his heroes George Jones and Waylon Jennings.

“We’re in a day and time where the ‘old is new’ again. It’s hard to believe, after all these years, we’re releasing my music on vinyl,” Chesnutt said. “Back when I was signed, labels were far and away from producing music on vinyl. I think, joining loyal country music lovers, the new age listeners have a growing appreciation for the ‘raw and the real’ live sound—like being right there in the room—and, I for one, am right there with ‘em.”

Joining Chesnutt on stage to capture the authenticity of his trademark honky tonk and dancehall shows are members of his current and former touring bands: Mark Burch–keyboards • Delaney Jackson-electric guitar/background vocals • Lee Kelley–drums • Steve Ledford-bass guitar/background vocals • Cary Stone-acoustic guitar/ background vocals • Aaron Till–fiddle • Slim Yamaguchi-steel guitar. The team of talented players and Chestnut recorded the album at Nashville’s The Trapp.

Determined to carry the traditional country music torch of his heroes Waylon and George Jones, Mark Chesnutt’s signature voice has shaped the music of his own set of country music followers and helped breathe life into the genre’s new generation of stars. Mark Chesnutt continues to play nearly 100 shows year across the entire country. He has secured four platinum projects, five Gold albums and has 23 Top 10 hits (14 of them #1 hits). Live From The Honky Tonk is Mark Chesnutt’s 18th album and second live project to date and will be available through his online shop and at his shows.


Mark Chesnutt "Live From The Honky Tonk" Tracklist:

Side 1:
1. Too Cold At Home
2. I Just Wanted You To Know
3. Whiskey River
4. I Never Go Around Mirrors
5. I’m Not Ready Yet
6. George Jones Medley (The Race Is On/White Lightning)

Side 2
1. Pride and Joy
2. Waylon Jennings Medley (Clyde/Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way/Good Hearted Woman)
3. Ol Country
4. Beer Bait & Ammo
5. Big Mamou
6. I’ll Think Of Something