Jason Eady To Release “I Travel On” In August

Hear the first single “That’s Alright” here!

Fresh off the heels of his critically acclaimed self-titled album release from 2017, Mississippi native Jason Eady will return on August 10 with his new project I Travel On. The album features, for the first time, his touring band while Rob Ickes and Trey Hensley join in on the fun along with Eady’s bandmates and his wife, Courtney Patton.

"We recorded this song on the first day in the studio. It’s the biggest groove song on the record, and I wanted that to set the tone for everything else," Eady tells The Boot. "It’s one of our favorite songs to play live, and I hope people enjoy listening to it as much as we love playing it."

Eady’s catalog of bluesy Americana and traditionalist ballads is now seven albums deep and we now hear him looser, livelier and more groove-oriented than ever before on I Travel On, an album which represents his live show perhaps better than any other album before. The album also is the first one which was specifically written for.

“Normally I take my pick of the songs I’ve come up with since the last album, but this time I was writing specifically for this record,” he says. "And because the album’s so groove-centered, I focused on the way words rolled off the tongue and how they moved with the music. If something felt good to sing, I just let it be instead of going back and editing myself like I might’ve done in the past."


Jason Eady “I Travel On” Tracklist:

  1. I Lost My Mind in Carolina
  2. Now or Never
  3. Happy Man
  4. Calaveras County
  5. Always a Woman
  6. That's Alright
  7. Below the Waterline
  8. Pretty When I Die
  9. She Had to Run
  10. The Climb
  11. I Travel On