2018 ACM Award Nominees Announced

With 8 total nominations, Chris Stapleton leads the way as a singer, songwriter and producer. Other leading nominees include Thomas Rhett, Keith Urban, Shane McAnally, Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris.

It's that time of the year, y'all! The Academy of Country Music Awards nominations for the 53rd Annual Award program that will air on CBS Sunday, April 15, from the MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas. Reba McEntire not only announced the nominees this morning but she also was announced as the emcee for the iconic country music event. This is Reba's 15th time to host the show but her first since 2012 when she co-hosted with Blake Shelton. Chris Stapleton leads the nominees for "Country Music's Party of the Year" with eight nominations in five categories, including his first time in the Entertainer of the Year category. Reigning Male Vocalist of the Year, Thomas Rhett, secured six nominations while Keith Urban scored five including his eighth EOTY nomination and his eleventh Male Vocalist of the Year nomination, an award he has won twice previously. If he were to win the Entertainer of the Year category this year, he'd be the 8th person to garner New Artist, Vocalist and Entertainer categories in their career, also known as the ACM Triple Crown.  Shane McAnally also scored five nominations, including Songwriter of the Year, two songwriter nominations and as producer in the Album of the Year and Single Record of the Year category.

Below is the breakdown of all the nominees.

Entertainer of the Year:

  • Jason Aldean
  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year:

  • Jason Aldean
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban
  • Chris Young

Female Vocalist of the Year:

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year:

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • LoCash
  • Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year:

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion

New Male:

  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs
  • Devin Dawson
  • Russell Dickerson
  • Brett Young

New Female:

  • Lauren Alaina
  • Danielle Bradbery
  • Carly Pearce
  • RaeLynn

New Vocal Duo/Group:

  • High Valley
  • LoCash
  • Midland
  • Runaway June

Album of the Year:

  • Breaker - Little Big Town
    • Producer: Jay Joyce
    • Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • California Sunrise -  Jon Pardi
    • Producers: Bart Butler, Jon Pardi
    • Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • From A Room: Vol. 1 - Chris Stapleton
    • Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb
    • Record Label: Mercury Records Nashville
  • Happy Endings - Old Dominion
    • Producer: Shane McAnally
    • Record Label: RCA Nashville
  • Life Changes - Thomas Rhett
    • Producers: Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Dann Huff, Julian Bunetta, Joe London
    • Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

Single Record of the Year:

  • "Better Man" - Little Big Town
    • Producer: Jay Joyce
    • Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • "Body Like A Back Road" - Sam Hunt
    • Producer: Zach Crowell
    • Record Label: MCA Nashville
  • "Broken Halos" - Chris Stapleton
    • Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb
  • "Drinkin' Problem" - Midland
    • Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
    • Record Label: Big Machine Records
  • "I'll Name The Dogs" - Blake Shelton
    • Producer: Scott Hendricks
    • Record Label: Warner Bros. Records

Song of the Year:

  • "Body Like A Back Road" - Sam Hunt
    • Songwriters: Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  • "Female" - Keith Urban
    • Songwriters: Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman
  • "Tin Man" - Miranda Lambert
    • Songwriters: Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall
  • "Whiskey And You" - Chris Stapleton
    • Songwriters: Chris Stapleton, Lee Thomas Miller

Music Video of the Year:

  • "Black," Dierks Bentley
  • "It Ain't My Fault," Brothers Osborne
  • "Legends," Kelsea Ballerini
  • "Marry Me," Thomas Rhett
  • "We Should Be Friends," Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year:

  • Rhett Akins
  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year:

  • "Craving You," Thomas Rhett f/Maren Morris
  • "Dear Hate," Maren Morris f/Vince Gill
  • "(Funny) How Time Slips Away," Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
  • "The Fighter," Keith Urban f/Carrie Underwood
  • "What Ifs," Kane Brown f/Lauren Alaina