Granger Smith - "When The Good Guys Win" Tracklist & Cover Art

Country Star preps second album for Wheelhouse Records while also launching a new top-ranked podcast.

Following up a hit album is always a tough proposition yet Wheelhouse Records’ Granger Smith is already winning the challenge as, “Happens Like That,” the lead single from his new album When The Good Guys Win, is already a Top 40 country radio chart hit. The song, which followed up Remington’s #1 and #5 hits “Backroad Song” and “If The Boot Fits,” is one of 14 new tracks fans can look forward to hearing come October 27, 2017 when the album hits stores everywhere.

Written and edited and created on the road, the album promises a lot of interesting moments. “With most of 2016 and 2017 spent on tour, there wasn't much time for working on an album,” says Smith. “In fact, we only spent three days in a real studio for an entire year's worth of work.  Instead, I set up a mobile studio in the back of my bus for all the writing, editing and even recording. I sang all of the lead vocals at home in Texas, and did a lot of file sharing back and forth with my co-producers.  With the album evolving this way on the road, country fairs, parking lots, green rooms and hotel lobbies, it truly reflects the source of the inspiration: the fans. Without knowing it, my fans were involved in every step of this project and I believe they will hear that through the music. Looking back, I don't think there could have been a better way to do it.”

“Each of these 14 tracks fills an important space and it is my hope that they take you on a ride through peaks and valleys, from light-hearted to painfully honest and then back out again,” adds Smith. From the catchy and smooth “Gimme Something,” to the emotive and thoughtful “Everybody Lives,” to the relatable title track, Smith says he “wanted this album to be made of many moments. Moments that make you feel something down deep in your gut; moments that sound so familiar, yet bring a flavor you haven't heard from me before. This album is very special to me and I can't wait for the world to hear it!”

The 14-track album is produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Granger Smith. Pre-order starts October 6.


Granger Smith “When The Good Guys Win” Tracklist & Songwriters:

  1. Gimme Something (Jared Mullins, Jordan Schmidt, Justin Wilson)
  2. You’re In It (Frank Rogers, Justin Adams, Mark Nesler)
  3. Raise Up Your Glass (Frank Rogers, Matt Alderman, Ty Graham)
  4. Happens Like That (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert, Tyler Hubbard)
  5. Still Holds Up (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert)
  6. When The Good Guys Win (Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton, Ben Hayslip)
  7. Everybody Lives (Tommy Cecil, Seth Ennis, Jay Brunswick, Jaida Dreyer)
  8. Stutter (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert)
  9. Never Too Old (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert)
  10. Love Ain't Blind (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jamie Paulin)
  11. 4 Wheel Drive (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers, Mike Fiorentino)
  12. Reppin’ My Roots (Granger Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Mirenda, Jaron Boyer)
  13. Don’t Tread On Me (ft. Earl Dibbles Jr) (Earl Dibbles Jr, Austin Outlaw, Chris Gainz)
  14. Home Cooked Meal (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)