Trace Adkins “Something’s Going On” Tracklist & Cover Art

Multimedia / Grand Ole Opry star to release first album under new record deal with Wheelhouse Records.

After selling 11 million albums, scoring multiple awards and appearing in dozens of major motion pictures and TV shows, Trace Adkins is ready to keep the music going with his 12th studio release Something’s Going On hitting stores on March 31st. The album, his first with BBR Music Group’s Wheelhouse Records imprint follows 2013’s collection of romantic songs for Show Dog, Love Will…

The preview single from Something's Going On will be “Watered Down.” The song will go to radio on March 13 and it was written by hit writers Matt Jenkins, Shane McAnally and Old Dominion’s Trevor Rosen. Other writers on the 12 track album produced by Mickey Jack Cones include Terry McBride, Casey Beathard, Craig Campbell, Derek George, Phil O’Donnell, Tommy Lee James, Troy Johnson and the late Andrew Dorff (among others).

Trace Adkins will also launch his 2017 tour on February 4, 2017 and will offer fans who order tickets to the tour a physical copy of Something’s Going On. Adkins’ tour dates can be viewed on his website (click here).

Trace Adkins Something’s Going On Tracklist:

1. “Ain’t Just The Whiskey Talkin’” (Terry McBride, Brett Beavers)
2. “Jesus And Jones” (Tyler Farr, Jim McCormick, Casey Beathard)
3. “Watered Down” (Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen, Shane McAnally)
4. “Something’s Going On” (Chris Cavanaugh, Mark Stephen Jones)
5. “If Only You Were Lonely” (Jon Coleman, Troy Johnson)
6. “Gonna Make You Miss Me” (Tommy Lee James, Matt Nolan, Andrew Dorff)
7. “I’m Gone” (Craig Campbell, Max T. Barnes)
8. “Country Boy Problems” (Tommy Lee James, Josh Osborne)
9. “Lit” (Mickey Jack Cones, Monty Criswell, Derek George)
10. “Still A Soldier” (Phil O’Donnell, Wade Kirby)
11. “Whippoorwills And Freight Trains” (Phil O’Donnell, Jeff Middleton, Brandon Kinney)
12. “Hang” (Lynn Hutton, Phil O’Donnell)