Brothers Osborne “Pawn Shop” Tracklist & Cover Art

Maryland natives debut for EMI Records Nashville is set to be released January 15, 2016 and features the hits “Rum” and “Stay A Little Longer.”

Through their appearance on America’s Morning Show, the Brothers Osborne, guitarist John and singer TJ, have announced that they will release their debut album Pawn Shop in early 2016. The duo, currently nominated for the CMA’s Vocal Duo of the Year category are currently in the Top 15 with breakout single “Stay A Little Longer.”

The song blends what the duo does best, from John’s strong, unique guitar riffs and tones to TJ’s soaring, soulful, yet rootsy, vocals on a track that iconic critic Bob Lefsetz called “outstanding.”

“It’s challenging to have an entire life’s work summed up in 11 songs so we really focused on having every track on this album held together by what John and I do,” states TJ. “We want it to be different scenes on each track but to keep each one honest and from our perspective.”

“Our upbringing certainly influenced the theme of this record,” notes John. “It’s who you’re with and who you are that makes you happy. For us, as long as you’re able to enjoy yourself with family and friends you’re really living the good life.”

Brothers Osborne’s rural blue-collar upbringing infiltrates the music they make as a twang-and-crunch duo that blends equal parts country and rock into one of the freshest, most identifiable sounds to come out of Nashville in recent years.

“My favorite thing about Brothers Osborne is that they don’t sound like anyone else,” says former tour mate Eric Church. “They are singularly distinctive.”

The duo co-wrote all of the 11 tracks on Pawn Shop and worked with Jay Joyce (Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Eric Church, Little Big Town) for the project.


Brothers Osborne Pawn Shop Tracklist:

  1. Dirt Rich (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Barry Dean)
  2. 21 Summer (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Craig Wiseman)
  3. Stay A Little Longer (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Shane McAnally)
  4. Pawn Shop (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Sean McConnell)
  5. Rum (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Barry Dean)
  6. Loving Me Back (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Casey Beathard)
  7. American Crazy (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Ross Copperman)
  8. Greener Pastures (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Ryan Hurd and Maren Morris)
  9. Down Home (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Jessi Alexander)
  10. Heart Shaped Locket (TJ Osborne, Lisa Carver and Andi Zack)
  11. It Ain’t My Fault (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Jessi Alexander)