Alabama “Southern Drawl” Tracklist & Cover Art

Country music icons return with brand new album to be released via their own label in partnership with BMG.

The Iconic trio behind 43 #1 hits and over 73 million albums sold is back after 15 years with Southern Drawl. The album will hit stores on September 18, 2015 and be distributed via BMG Rights Management.

The album features thirteen new tunes and was produced by the band themselves and mixes some contemporary sounds with the classic sounds and harmonies Alabama has always been known for including the lead single

USA Today claims the title track is “a brawny, good-humored country stomper, the sound of Alabama picking up a few tricks from fans such as Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Kenny Chesney.”  Guitarist Jeff Cook agrees adding “country music when we took our ‘vacation’ is not the same country it is today. For people who knew the original Alabama, it’s going to be a little different to their ears.”

Fans of the band’s iconic sounds will be drawn to “This Ain’t Just A Song” and “American Farmer” among others.


Alabama Southern Drawl Tracklist

  1. Southern Drawl
  2. Wasn’t Through Loving You Just Yet
  3. This Ain’t Just A Song
  4. As Long As There’s Love
  5. Back To The Country
  6. Hillbilly Wins The Lotto Money
  7. Come Find Me
  8. No Bad Days
  9. One On One
  10. American Farmer
  11. It’s About Time
  12. Footstompin’ Music
  13. I Wanna Be There