Luke Bryan “Kill The Lights” Tracklist & Cover Art

Singer reveals tracklist for forthcoming album set for a August 7 release.

After revealing the title and the cover art for Kill The Lights a while back, Luke Bryan has issued the tracklist and songwriter details for the fifth studio album (not counting the Spring Break collections) for Capitol Nashville. For this project, Luke upped the co-writing increasing from 2 tracks on Crash My Party to 6 on Kill The Lights. The Target Deluxe Edition (which features 3 more songs) has 9 co-writes out of 16. You can pre-order the Target edition here.

Kill The Lights was co-produced by Jeff Stevens and his son Jody Stevens. Jeff Stevens has produced each of Luke’s albums and Jody has helped out on Spring Break EPs and albums and is best-known for producing Cole Swindell’s breakout hit “Chillin’ It.”

Top songwriters featured on Kill The Lights include Tom Douglas, Dallas Davidson, Chris DeStefano, Ryan Tyndell, Jay Clementi, Trevor Roses and Brad Tursi (of Old Dominion), Hillary Lindsey, Shane MCAnally, Rodney Clawson and Ashley Gorley, among others.

Little Big Town's Karen Fairchild (The lead vocalist on "Girl Crush") sings a duet with Luke called "Home Alone Tonight."


Luke Bryan Kill The Lights Tracklist:

    1. Kick the Dust Up (Writers: Dallas Davidson, Chris Destefano and Ashley Gorley)
    2. Kill the Lights (Luke Bryan, Jody Stevens and Jeff Stevens)
    3. Strip It Down (Luke Bryan, Jon Nite and Ross Copperman)
    4. Home Alone Tonight (feat. Karen Fairchild)(Jody Stevens, Cole Taylor, Jaida Dreyer and Tommy Cecil)
    5. Razor Blade (Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell and Rodney Clawson)
    6. Fast (Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson and Luke Laird)
    7. Move (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter and Jay Clementi)
    8. Just Over (Chase McGill, Brad Tursi and Jessie Jo Dillon)
    9. Love It Gone (Jody Stevens and Jay Clementi)
    10. Way Way Back (Luke Bryan, Ashley Gorley and Rodney Clawson)
    11. To The Moon and Back (Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey and Tony Lane)
    12. Huntin', Fishin' and Lovin' Every Day (Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Ben Hayslip)
    13. Scarecrows (Ashley Gorley, Trevor Rosen and Shane McAnally)

Target Exclusive Bonus Tracks:

  • Corner Booth (Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell and Jimmy Robbins)
  • Little Boys Grow Up and Dogs Get Old (Luke Bryan and Tony Lane)
  • Buddies (Luke Bryan and Dallas Davidson)