Ashley Monroe “The Blade” Tracklist & Cover Art

“I think every song on this record has an edge of some sort,” Monroe told People. “It cuts. That's why I thought‘The Blade’ was a perfect title.

A stunning song written by Marc Beeson, Allen Shamblin and Jamie Floyd about taking the worst of it in a broken relationship, “The Blade” will also be an instant download
to fans along with her current single “On To Something Good,” with today’s album pre-order available through iTunes and on Three more tracks will be delivered before the release date to fans who pre-order the masterful album, including the songs “I Buried Your Love Alive,” “The Weight of the Load” and “Bombshell,” coming out July 24th on Warner Bros. Records.

“‘The Blade’ is such a special song to me,” Monroe told People. “I have been on the receiving end of that pain. It actually makes me physically hurt when I sing it. And when I recorded it for sure, but in a good way. I'm so thankful to the writers of that song. They talked about my heartbreak in a way that I've never heard. That's hard to do.”

Monroe’s second Warner Bros. album is one of the year’s most anticipated country records. The album was again produced by close friends Vince Gill and Justin Niebank, who helmed Monroe’s Warner Music Nashville’s debut,Like A Rose, one of 2013’s most celebrated releases. Monroe will share a new song with fans during a performance on “The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon” on July 27th to celebrate The Blade’s release.


Ashley Monroe The Blade Traklist:

  1. On To Something Good
  2. I Buried Your Love Alive
  3. Bombshell
  4. Weight Of The Land
  5. The Blade
  6. Winning Streak
  7. From Time to Time
  8. If Love Was Fair
  9. Has Anybody Ever Told You
  10. Dixie
  11. If The Devil Don’t Want Me
  12. Mayflowers
  13. I’m Good At Leavin’


  • Heather

    So EXCITED for this album! Totally agree, The Blade is a great song. I heard Jamie sing it in Nash and it was just heartbreaking. I feel like Ashley should have gotten the push Musgraves got on her last cd. Ashley's vocals are so amazing and her songwriting is just excellent. Hope that she brakes out this year and Warner Bros does her right this time around.