John Anderson "Goldmine" Tracklist & Cover Art

Beloved star returns with first all-new record in six years.

One of Country music’s finest, John Anderson, will release his new album, Goldmine, on May 26. Released on his own record label, Bayou Boys Music, the 13-track collection of original material features authentic lyrics and Anderson’s signature sound. The award-winning and hall of fame songwriter wrote or co-wrote 12 of the album’s 13 tracks.
Goldmine is an album that was cut with the artist in complete control. Anderson produced the record with long-time friend and producer Joe Spivey.

“With Goldmine, I thought, first off, I’m going to take my songs into the studio and make a record like I think it ought to be made, without all those other influences,” Anderson says, “I’m more pleased with the sound of this record than I have been in a long time.”


The first single, “I Work a Lot Better” will be shipped to radio on May 11 and will be available for download on iTunes, Amazon and other major digital retailers. The rocking mid-tempo track is in the style of previous chart-topping hits, such as “Money in the Bank.”

When asked about the single, Anderson stated, “It was actually Josh Turner's idea. He is a fine young man, a great talent and a real asset to modern day country music. Josh and I have written several songs together and it’s always a pleasure to write with him”.

John Anderson Goldmine Tracklist:

  1. Freedom Isn’t Free (John Anderson/James C. Hicks Sr.)
  2. Magic Mama (Merle Haggard)
  3. Back Home (John Anderson/Jimmy Stevens/Jeff Farr)
  4. Goldmine (John Anderson/Josh Turner)
  5. Happily Ever After (John Anderson/James C. Hicks Sr.)
  6. I Work A Lot Better (John Anderson/Josh Turner)
  7. I Will Cross O’er the River (John Anderson)
  8. Louisiana Son Of A Beast (John Anderson/Bill Emerson/Jody Emerson)
  9. Holdin’ On (John Anderson/Jimmy Stevens)
  10. Song the Mountain Sings (John Anderson/Buddy Cannon)
  11. On And On And On... (John Anderson/Jimmy Fortune)
  12. Don’t Forget To Thank the Lord (John Anderson/John Rich)
  13. You All Are Beautiful (John Anderson/James C. Hicks Sr.)