Billy Currington “Summer Forever” Tracklist & Cover Art

The new album will feature “Don’t It” and eleven other tracks including the title track written by Cole Swindell, Jaren Johnston, Florida Georgia Line and Jesse Frasure.

For the sixth album in his career, Billy Currington is switching it up a little bit working with Dann Huff for a full album after splitting his last album We Are Tonight between Huff and longtime producer Carson Chamberlain. The dozen tracks on Summer Forever are a diverse collection of songs and showcase Currington’s strong, passionate vocals and sturdy songwriting from a who’s who of songwriters in Nashville including up and comers mixed in with the a-listers. Writers like Abe Stoklasa, Shy Carter, Donovan Woods, Ben Burgess and Elizabeth Elkins join top writers like Shane McAnally, Ashley Gorley, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo, Josh Osborne, Ross Copperman, Florida Georgia Line, The Henningsens and Cole Swindell on the project. Rising songwriter/producer Jesse Frasure co-produced the title track with Dann Huff.

“Making this album was such a blast for me. I put a lot of love into this project and couldn’t be more excited for fans to hear the new music,” shares Currington. “Summer Forever for me represents a positive, happy, good time lifestyle and that’s what I hope the fans feel when they hear this record.”


Billy Currington Summer Forever Tracklist:

  1. Don’t It (Jaren Johnston, Ashley Gorley and Ross Copperman)
  2. Drinkin’ Town With A Football Problem (Aaron Henningsen/Brian Henningsen/Clara Henningsen/Elizabeth McDavid Elkins/Vanessa Ann Olivarez)
  3. Wake Me Up (Josh Osborne, Jimmy Robbins and Ashley Gorley)
  4. Good Night [Featuring Jessie James] (Daniel Tashian/Claire Guerreso/Rosi Golan)
  5. Jonesin’ (Shane McAnally/Jimmy Robbins/Hillary Lindsey)
  6. Give It To Me Straight (Abe Stoklasa/Mark Trussell)
  7. It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To (Billy Currington/Cary Barlowe/Shy Carter)
  8. Nowhere Town
 (Aimee Mayo/Chris Lindsey/Josh Osborne)
  9. Do I Make You Wanna (Ashley Gorley/Zach Crowell/Matt Jenkins/Jerry Flowers)
  10. Sweet Love (Donovan Woods/Madeleine Slate/Dan Swinimer)
  11. Soundtrack (Bobby Huff/Ben Burgess)
  12. Summer Forever* (Cole Swindell/Jaren Johnston/Brian Kelley/Tyler Hubbard/Jesse Frasure)

Produced by Dann Huff
*Produced by Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure