"Now This Is What I Call ACM Awards 50 Years" Tracklist & Cover Art

The final song selections for NOW That’s What I Call ACM Awards 50 Years, the milestone anniversary collaboration between the Academy of Country Music and NOW That’s What I Call Music!, are being revealed in anticipation of the album’s release on Tuesday, March 31.

The collection of recordings will celebrate the ACM Awards’ 50-year history and will feature 2 discs as well as a digital collection of ACM award-winning songs. The first disc will feature recent contemporary hits while the second will include timeless classics.


The complete track listing for NOW That’s What I Call ACM Awards 50 Years includes:

DISC ONE (1990-2015)

  1. Jason Aldean (with Luke Bryan & Eric Church) The Only Way I Know 2012
  2. Lee Brice I Drive Your Truck 2012
  3. Luke Bryan Country Girl (Shake It For Me) 2011
  4. Blake Shelton Honey Bee 2011
  5. Taylor Swift Mean 2010
  6. Lady Antebellum Need You Now 2010
  7. Miranda Lambert The House That Built Me 2009
  8. Brad Paisley & Keith Urban Start A Band 2008
  9. Reba & Kelly Clarkson Because of You 2007
  10. George Strait Give It Away 2006
  11. Carrie Underwood Jesus, Take the Wheel 2005
  12. Tim McGraw Live Like You Were Dying 2004
  13. Kenny Chesney The Good Stuff 2002
  14. Lee Ann Womack I Hope You Dance 2000
  15. Faith Hill This Kiss 1998
  16. Alan Jackson Chattahoochee 1993
  17. Brooks & Dunn Boot Scootin’ Boogie 1991

DISC TWO (1965-1989)

  1. Clint Black A Better Man 1989
  2. Hank Williams Jr. There’s a Tear in My Beer 1989
  3. Randy Travis Forever and Ever Amen 1987
  4. The Highwaymen Highwayman 1985
  5. The Judds Why Not Me 1984
  6. Dolly Parton & Kenny Rogers Islands in the Stream 1983
  7. Willie Nelson Always on My Mind 1982
  8. Alabama Love in the First Degree 1981
  9. The Oak Ridge Boys Elvira 1981
  10. David Frizzell & Shelly West You’re the Reason God Made Oklahoma 1980
  11. George Jones He Stopped Loving Her Today 1980
  12. Larry Gatlin & the Gatlin Bros. All the Gold in California 1979
  13. Don Williams Tulsa Time 1978
  14. Glen Campbell Rhinestone Cowboy 1975
  15. Charlie Rich Behind Closed Doors 1973
  16. Loretta Lynn & Conway Twitty Lead Me On 1971
  17. Merle Haggard Okie From Muskogee 1969

Digital pre-order for the album is available here. Additionally, from now until March 30, 2015, fans can enter for a chance to attend the 2015 ACM Awards in Arlington, TX. One lucky grand prize winner will receive roundtrip airfare for two, three nights deluxe hotel accommodations as well as two tickets to the 50th ACM Awards, ACM Party for a Cause Festival and ACM Presents: Superstar Duets! taping. To enter and review complete sweepstakes rules visit: http://smarturl.it/NOWACMFlyaway *ACM Presents: Superstar Duets! taping will be held at ACM Party for a Cause Festival on Friday, April 17th and Saturday, April 18th.


  • Courtney

    some of my favorites got missed such as the Judds Love Can Build A Bridge 1991 and Tim McGraw & Faith Hill It's Your Love 1997 but other than those the track listing is spot on