Jon Wolfe “Natural Man” Cover Art & Tracklist

Texas-based country artist set to release latest album on March 31, 2015. "This album stretches me as an artist and as a vocalist," Says Wolf. "While staying true to who I am."

Known in Texas and the Southwest for his smooth traditionalist sound, country crooner Jon Wolfe has released today details about his upcoming album release Natural Man. Set to release on March 31, 2015, the album is a 13 track collection that merges his sound with a modern, edgy energy.

“Natural Man is a concept that I have wanted to record for a few years. This album stretches me as an artist and as a vocalist, while staying true to who I am. I have known how I wanted it to sound, and how I wanted it to look for some time now. I’ve been visualizing this album for such a long time, and it feels great to finally bring it to life!”

Produced by Wolfe with Lex Lipsitz and Billy Decker, Natural Man was recorded at Nashville’s Westwood Studios and Ronnie’s Place. The album features two songs co-written by Wolfe along with songs from the pens of Jon Pardi, Rodney Clawson, Tom Shapiro, Wyatt Durrette, Rhett Akins, Jonathan Singleton, Dallas Davidson, Kim Tribble, Pat Alger, Ben Hayslip and the late, great Tim Johnson, among others.

The album’s lead single is “Smile On Mine” and will be available for download in early February (2/3/15). The album follows Wolfe’s break-out 2012 release “It All Happened In A Honky Tonk. The album proved so successful that it was reissued as a deluxe edition in 2013 by Warner Music Nashville. The album has sold over 25,000 copies to date.


Jon Wolfe Natural Man Tracklist:

  1. If You’re Lonely Too (Jimmy Yeary / Ben Hayslip / Wyatt Durrette)
  2. That’s What I’m Talkin’ About (Tom Shapiro / Jacob Powell / Michael Carter)
  3. Smile On Mine (Dallas Davidson / Ben Hayslip / Rhett Akins)
  4. It Just Feels Right (Jon Pardi / Bart Butler / Jeremy Spillman)
  5. What Are You Doin’ Right Now (Ashley Gorley / Rodney Clawson / Wade Kirby)
  6. Don’t It Feel Good (Deric Ruttan / Jonathan Singleton)
  7. She Beats All I’ve Ever Seen (James Dean Hicks / Brett Jones / Jason Allen)
  8. Singin’ Thing (Jon Wolfe / Tim Johnson / James Dean Hicks)
  9. Natural Man (Brett Jones)
  10. Outrun Her Memory (Jayce Hein / Thomas Tillman / Stephen Pasch / Kim Tribble)
  11. I’m Doin’ Alright (Jon Wolfe / Billy Crain / Adrienne Follese)
  12. Married to Nothin’ (Casey Beathard / Kenneth Wright / Shane Minor)
  13. When I Get To Heaven (Pat Alger / Chris Cavanaugh)

The album pre-order is set to debut on iTunes on March 3.