Country Stars Featured on CMT Artists Of The Year Special

Long list of a-list superstars set to appear on annual CMT program.

Tonight’s show, the fifth annual CMT Artists Of The Year program, airs live from Nashville and honors Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban. The show, hosted by Larry The Cable Guy, features live performances and special guests as each of the honorees is celebrated for their achievements over the past year.

The special guests tonight include Eric Church, Lady Antebellum, Ashley Monroe, Chris Cornell, Kenny Cesney, Wiz Kalifa, racer Danica Patrick, and Chris Stapleton. Billy Bob Thornton, Church, Monroe and producer T Bone Burnett will honor Merle Haggard, who will receive the first CMT “Artist of a Lifetime” award. The program will air live from Nashville from 8-930 PM.

Due to a recent family tragedy, Luke Bryan will not appear on the program as previously announced.