BlackHawk Issue New "Greatest Hits" Album

90s superstars return with newly-recorded collection of songs for new record label.

This week Multi-platinum Country band BlawkHawk releases the new compilation Greatest Hits & More on Loud & Proud Records. The 13-track set includes the number-one hits “Every Once In A While” and “I’m Not Strong Enough To Say No,” Top 10 singles including “Goodbye Says It All,” “I Sure Can Smell The Rain” and “That’s Just About Right” as well as two new songs “Brothers of the Southland” and “Brighter” from the band’s first studio release in 12 years, the 2014 album Brothers of the Southland, co-produced by Dale Oliver (Casting Crowns, Steven Curtis Chapman).

“Dave and I are proud to see BlackHawk's musical journey continue with the release of the Greatest Hits & More this fall,” said Henry Paul.  “Perpetuating BlackHawk's musical legacy continues to be a very fulfilling endeavor and our relationship with the fans is uniquely rewarding. Our late partner Van Stephenson's last request that we keep BlackHawk going and do what we can to find a cure for cancer lives on as he rides along with us on his ‘Ships Of Heaven.’”

BlackHawk first exploded onto the Country Music scene in 1993 with their debut hit "Goodbye Says It All" and their double-platinum selling self-titled debut album. The band was then comprised of founding members Henry Paul (lead vocals, mandolin, acoustic guitar), Van Stephenson (background vocals, electric guitar.), and Dave Robbins (background vocals, keyboards). Stephenson departed the group in 2000 in the midst of a battle with skin cancer, which tragically took his life the following year. Paul and Robbins established the Van Stephenson Memorial Cancer Research Fund in his memory, donating the proceeds of their efforts to the Vanderbilt Cancer Research Center.

BlackHawk has kept up an active touring schedule throughout 2014, with dates scheduled on through the end of the year. The current list of dates can be viewed below, along with the track listing for Greatest Hits & More. Visit for more information.


* With The Outlaws

  • Nov 8 - Claremore, OK @ Cherokee Casino – Will Rogers Downs*
  • Nov 20 - Deadwood, SD @ Deadwood Grand Mountain Hotel*
  • Nov 21 - Medina MN @ Medina Entertainment Center*
  • Nov 23 - Black River Falls, WI @ Ho-Chunk Gaming*
  • Dec 4 - Pittsfield, MA @ The Colonial Theatre*
  • Dec 6 - Raleigh, NC  @ City Limits Saloon (Blackhawk only date)
  • Dec 19 - Clearwater, FL @ Capitol Theater*
  • Dec 20 - Orlando, FL @ The Plaza Live Theatre*

Track Listing:

  1. Goodbye Says It All
  2. Every Once In A While
  3. Down In Flames
  4. I Sure Can Smell The Rain
  5. That’s Just About Right
  6. I’m Not Strong Enough To Say No
  7. Like There Ain’t No Yesterday
  8. Almost A Memory Now
  9. Big Guitar
  10. Postmarked Birmingham
  11. There You Have It
  12. Brighter (from Brothers Of The Southland)
  13. Brothers Of The Southland  (from Brothers Of The Southland)