Jason Aldean "Old Boots, New Dirt" Tracklist & Cover Art

Superstar issues title and tracklist for sixth album.

Revealed via BuzzFeed during Labor Day 2014 (in the USA), Jason Aldean shared more details about his forthcoming sixth album for Broken Bow Records. Titled Old Boots, New Dirt, the 15 track album (standard for Broken Bow Records artists), will hit stores on October 7, 2014, ensuring the superstar doesn’t have to deal with other major country superstars releasing albums later in the month, including Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, and Taylor Swift (to name but a few).

The album already features the rising hit single “Burnin’ It Down,” a song which once again finds the cowboy hat-wearing star challenging traditional country music styles.

when talking about the album, Jason Aldean said, “[It] just seemed like a fitting title to put on this album that we made during all this madness…The toe of that song, ‘Old Boots, New Dirt,’ is about starting with a clean slate.”

Aldean was recently announced as the best-selling Male artist in the digital era.


Jason Aldean Old Boots, New Dirt Tracklist:
1. “Just Gettin’ Started” (Chris DeStefano, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)
2. “Show You Off” (Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Brett Beavers)
3. “Burnin’ It Down” (Rodney Clawson, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Chris Tompkins)
4. “Tryin’ To Love Me” (Wendell Mobley, Hillary Lindsey, Neil Thrasher)
5. “Sweet Little Somethin’” (David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
6. “Laid Back” (Michael Tyler Spragg, Jaron Boyer, Adam Shoenfeld)
7. “Tonight Looks Good On You” (Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)
8. “Too Fast” (Chris Stapleton, Lee Thomas Miller)
9. “If My Truck Could Talk” (Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher, Andrew Pates)
10. “Old Boots, New Dirt” (Lee Thomas Miller, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)
11. “I Took It With Me” (David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip)
12. “Don’t Change Gone” (Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Michael Dulaney)
13. “Miss That Girl” (Ross Copperman, David Lee Murphy)
14. “Gonna Know We Were Here” (Brett Beavers, Brett James)
15. “Two Night Town” (Tim Nichols, Brett James)