Alabama Partners With Cracker Barrel For New Album

The Band's "Angels Among Us: Hyms & Gospel Favorites" Deluxe Edition is set for September Release.

As we get ready to transition into the holiday season, Alabama and Cracker Barrel have joined forces for the upcoming release of Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: Deluxe Edition. The project will be available starting September 8, exclusively at all 632 Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations and online at

The digital album will also be available for purchase at select digital retailers. Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: Deluxe Edition contains three exclusive bonus tracks not found on the regular edition that will be released later in September by Gaither Music Group. The album contains 15 songs and will sell for $11.99.

“Alabama’s music is timeless, and a perfect fit for Cracker Barrel,” says Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager Julie Craig. “We know our guests will enjoy hearing their versions of these classic gospel songs.”

“We know our fans enjoy eating at Cracker Barrel, just like we do,” says the iconic band. “We are excited to be able to have our new gospel album available where so many of our fans eat after church on Sunday.”

Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: Deluxe Edition track listing:

  1. “I Saw The Light”
  2. “Because He Lives”
  3. “Just A Closer Walk With Thee”
  4. “Knights Of Molite”
  5. “What A Friend We Have in Jesus”
  6. “Church In The Wildwood”
  7. “The Old Rugged Cross”
  8. “Raising Alabama”
  9. “Jordan’s Banks”
  10. “Let’s All Go Down To The River”
  11. “Lift Me Up”
  12. “Angels Among Us”
  13. “The Last Altar Call”
  14. “Oh, The Lord Has Been Good To Me”
  15. “I’ll Fly Away”