Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute To Motley Crue Tracklist And Cover Art

Award-winning star Justin Moore (pictured) is just one of the plethora of stars attached to perform on the new Motley Crue tribute album due to be released in July, joining Big & Rich, Rascal Flatts, Florida Georgia Line and more.

On the surface, a Modern Country tribute album to iconic metal band Motley Crue might not seem like a good idea but if you listen to the radio for an hour, you’re sure to see why it makes a ton of sense. The iconic 80s/90s band partnered with Big Machine Label Group to put out the album in coordination with Motley Crue, Eleven Seven Music and Motley Records. The album features mostly Big Machine Records, Valory Records Co. and Republic Records Nashville acts (all parts of BMLG) but it also features Big & Rich, Aaron Lewis, LeAnn Rimes, Gretchen Wilson and Darius Rucker alongside Rascal Flatts, Florida Georgia Line, Justin Moore, Brantley Gilbert and Cassadee Pope (among others). The album will be titled Nashville Rebels: A Tribute To Motley Crue.

"We did not make this record for Mötley Crüe fans, but for Country fans who are also Rock fans. I believe that there’s going to be a lot of synergy and excitement for Mötley Crüe fans hearing different artists covering their favorite songs. People will be surprised how these artists made these songs their own and we couldn’t be happier with how the album turned out. It’s been an amazing, positive experience and, as a lot of things we’ve done, a first in our career,” says Mötley Crüe bassist, Nikki Sixx.

“It has been a blast becoming friends with the Motley guys and learning how much they appreciate the history of Country music. They are truly one of the most disruptive bands of their generation and I am honored to be able to cover one of my favorite Crue songs of all time, ‘Home Sweet Home.’ It has been pretty unreal singing with Vince Neil," said Justin Moore


The album will hit stores July 8, 2014. 



Rascal Flatts – “Kickstart My Heart”

Florida Georgia Line – “If I Die Tomorrow”

LeAnn Rimes – “Smokin’ In The Boys Room”

Justin Moore – “Home Sweet Home”

Cassadee Pope with Robin Zander – “The Animal In Me”

Aaron Lewis – “Afraid”

Big & Rich – “SOS”

Sam Palladio and Claire Bowen – “Without You”

Eli Young Band – “Don’t Go Away Mad”

Lauren Jenkins – “Looks That Kill”

The Cadillac Three – “Live Wire”

The Mavericks – “Dr. Feelgood”

Brantley Gilbert – “Girls Girls Girls”

Gretchen Wilson – “Wild Side”

Darius Rucker – “Time For Change