The Fourth Annual Music Video Madness: Round 2 - Elite Eight

For the past few years around March Madness time we have had a special Fan-oriented voting contest for favorite videos. Those who vote are eligible to enter to win a prize pack featuring stuff (CDs, Shirts, Photos) from all 12 of the participating artists! read here for more info and to vote!

The Fourth Annual Video Madness tournament is underway and for this year we have 12 competing videos from all levels of country stars, from superstars (Sara Evans, Tracy Lawrence) Rising stars (Jerrod Niemann) to upcoming stars (Joe Bachman, Tyler Farr). Sarah, Tracy and Jerrod are joined by Craig Campbell  in earning first round byes due to their recent success, with Craig Campbell's previous success (winner or Runner-up each year) on each year of this contest gaining him the first round bye. Now that we've ended the first round (Click here to view the first round videos), we're ready to have Sara Evans, Tracy Lawrence, Jerrod Niemann and reigning MVM superstar Craig Campbell face off against the round one winners Joe Bachman, Tyler Farr, Austin Webb and Robby Johnson.

The Music Video Madness Contenders

Austin Webb, Joe Bachman, Robby Johnson, Tyler Farr will face off against Craig Campbell, Sara Evans, Jerrod Niemann and Tracy Lawrence in round two after defeeating Katie Armiger, Natalie Stovall and the Drive, The Black Lillies and Small Town Pistols.

How Music Video Madness Works

The second round starts after a very successful first round where thousands of fans voted to push through their favorite artists and videos. Region 1's Joe Bachman moves on after defeating Natalie Stovall & The Drive taking 58% of the vote. He'll face Sara Evans in the second round (Elite 8). Region 2's Robby Johnson will move on to face Jerrod Niemann after having 73% of the vote. Austin Webb moves on to face Craig Campbell after defeating Katie Armiger in the closest matchup . Finally, we have Tyler Farr, who took 63% of the vote against the Small Town Pistols to make the second round and face off against legend Tracy Lawrence in round two, the Elite 8 round. After this weekend, next week we'll see region 1 winners face off agains region 2 winner and region 3 winner face off against region 4. Finally, the final two winners will battle to see who will follow Craig Campbell, Andy Gibson and Aaron Lewis in being crowned the winner of the Roughstock's Annual Music Video Madness. 

While all these video votes are in good fun, we have a handful of prize packs to give away featuring swag (CDs and/or photos, shirts, hats, etc) from EACH artist in the contest so that means if you win that contest you will get something cool from each artist, not just one item from each of the artists.

VOTING RUNS FROM APRIL 1 to APRIL 3. ROUND 3 (Final 4 videos) starts APRIL 4 and will Run through APRIL 7. APRIL 8-10 will be the final Championship round.

The Games

Now that you know how to play, here are the videos you can vote for. After watching the videos, you can vote at the bottom of the page. You will be able to vote as many times as you like but you will have to vote for each region, just like you'd pick a team in a basketball tournament bracket.

Region 1:

Newcomer Joe Bachman surived round one to face off against country superstar Sara Evans in round two's Elite 8. Joe Bachman's first single with Rock Ridge Music "Lookatchu" is facing off against the title track to Sara Evans "Slow Me Down" album, her latest Top 20 Radio hit. Watch the videos below and then after watching, vote for your favorite! The winner will face off against the Region 2 winner in the Final 4 this weekend!

Region 2:

This region features YouTube viral video sensation Robby Johnson's "South of Me" music video vs. country star Jerrod Niemann with his stunning new Top 10 hit "Drink To That All Night." Robby's single is from his upcoming album while Jerrod's is off the just-released High Noon, his third album to date. Watch the videos below and then after watching, vote for your favorite! The winner will face off against the Region 1 winner in the Final 4 this weekend!

Region 3:

Region three features StreamSound Recording artist Austin Webb's "Slip On By," his first Top 40 radio hit vs. Music Video Madness star Craig Campbell's latest Top 20 radio hit "Keep Them Kisses Comin'." Craig's single is the second hit from his sophomore Bigger Picture album Never Regret. Watch the videos below and then after watching, vote for your favorite! The winner will face off against the Region 4 winner in the Final 4 this weekend!

Region 4:

This region features rising star Tyler Farr facing off against Country music icon Tracy Lawarence in our final Elite 8 matchup. Farr's fantastic current hit single "Whiskey In My Water" faces off against Lawrence's fantastic new single "Lie." Lawrence's latest is from his album Headlights, Taillights and Radios while Tyler's single is the second single from Redneck Crazy, his debut album for Columbia Records Nashville! Watch the videos below and then after watching, vote for your favorite! The winner will face off against the Region 3 winner in the Final 4 this weekend!

Now Vote (you Must vote for one video in each region). You can vote as often as you want.

*Note: to vote as often as you want you'll need to refresh after completing the poll, if you do not answer each question, the poll will be invalid.

*1st Round of Voting will run Through Sunday, 12:00 Midnight Pacific Time. Second Round will Start Monday Afternoon.


Enter The Contest Below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway