Blake Shelton “Based On A True Story…” Tracklist and Cover Art

Announced early this morning while debuting the video for the album’s lead single, Based On A True Story… is the 10th album of Blake Shelton’s Award-Winning Career. Read on to learn the specific release date and to view the tracklist and cover art for the new WB Nashville project here!

Three Time CMA Male Vocalist of the Year and reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year Blake Shelton announced today the release date of March 26, 2013 for the seventh full-length album of his career (which also includes two SixPack EPs, a Greatest Hits album and last fall’s Gold-selling Christmas album). Announced on NBC’s The Today Show, “The Voice” Star and two-time winning coach’s new album will be titled Based On A True Story…

The album features twelve new songs, including the hit lead single “Sure Be Cool If You Did” (watch the music video here). Blake will preview tracks from the album on “The Today Show”  on March 26 as well. The highly anticipated album will help serve as a promotional tool for his upcoming headlining tour Ten Times Crazier Tour, a tour which features label mate Jana Kramer (“Why Ya Wanna”) and Easton Corbin (“All Over The Road”). The tour begins in Virginia Beach, VA on July 19, 2013. Between now and then, Fans will be able to catch Blake co-host the ACM Awards with Luke Bryan on April 4 while also mentoring a new crop of talent on “The Voice.”

Blake Shelton “Based On A True Story…” Tracklist

  1. Boys ‘Round Here [lyrics]
  2. Sure Be Cool If You Did [lyrics]
  3. Do You Remember [lyrics]
  4. Small Town Big Time [lyrics]
  5. Country On The Radio [lyrics]
  6. My Eyes (Feat. Gwen Sebastian) [lyrics]
  7. Doing What She Likes [Doin' What She Likes]
  8. Still Got A Finger[lyrics]
  9. Mine Would Be You [lyrics]
  10. Lay Low [lyrics]
  11. Ten Times Crazier [lyrics]
  12. Granddaddy’s Gun [lyrics]