2013 ACM Awards Top New Artist Nominnes Announced

Lee Brice is one of the nine artists selected in three categories for Top New Artist Male, Female or Group. Read on to see the other artists selected for the nominations, which can be voted on starting January 21.

For the past couple of years the ACM has made the Best New Artist Categories for Female, Male and Group/Duos available for fan voting on the GAC Website. Today the ACM Announced the nominees in each category. 


The Top New Female Artist nominees are Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves and Sunny Sweeney.  The Top New Male Artist nominees are Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert, and Hunter Hayes. The Top New Vocal or Group Nominees are Florida Georgia Line, Love and Theft and Thompson Square. 

Starting January 21, 2013 via GACTV.com, fans will be able to vote for their favorites. The ACM Industry members will also get the chance to vote for their favorites as well with the combined results being known prior to The 48th Academy of Country Music Awards. The show will air live from Las Vegas on April 7, 2013.