Goin’ Down Rockin’: The Last Recordings of Waylon Jennings Tracklist

Set to be released on September 11, 2012, Waylon Jennings final recordings, the stuff he was working on with friend Robby Turner over the final years of his life, will be released 10 years after his passing. Read on to find out more about the album and the com

10 years after his passing, Turner returned to the recordings, finishing each song to honor Waylon’s vision of what would turn out to be his very last album.  Bringing in musicians who had long worked with Waylon, such as Reggie Young, Richie Albright and tour mate Tony Joe White, Turner painstakingly created the album that Waylon set out to make.  “Waylon knows he’s surrounded by friends and all that hear this will feel as if they know Waylon in all his authenticity,” explains his widow, country singer Jessi Colter.  With his family’s blessing,Goin’ Down Rockin’: The Last Recordings of Waylon Jennings will be available on September 11 (Saguaro Road Records).  No one has ever heard these performances before; they are Waylon’s last gift to his fans.

Jennings wrote 11 of the 12 songs that appear on the new album, a testament to the personal nature of the recordings, and they reveal an artist in the midst of a final creative peak.  In addition to his own songs, the album includes Tony Joe White’s “Goin’ Down Rockin’” (on which White himself is a guest). In all, the album will feature eleven songs that have never been released before.

Goin’ Down Rockin’ – The Last Recordings of Waylon Jennings Tracklist:

1. Goin’ Down Rockin (Featuring Tony Joe White)

2. Belle Of The Ball

3. If My Harley Was Runnin’

4. I Do Believe

5. Friends In California

6. The Ways of the World

7. Shakin’ The Blues

8. Never Say Die

9. Wasting Time

10. Sad Songs & Waltzes

11. She Was No Good For Me

12. Wrong Road To Nashville

Produced by Waylon Jennings and Robby Turner, and to be relased through Saguaro Road Records.