The American Country Awards Announces First Round of Performers

The American Country Awards announced their first round of performers and presenters today with Toby Keith leading the pack of star artists set to perform on the inaugural edition of the Fox broadcasted, fan-voted country music awards program.

Country music superstars Toby Keith, Rascal Flatts, Reba, Blake Shelton and Josh Turner are set to perform at the American Country Awards airing live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Monday, Dec. 6 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX.

The inaugural two-hour event will also feature appearances by country recording artists Laura Bell Bundy, Rodney Carrington, Jewel, Lady Antebellum; singer and TV personality Bret Michaels; rodeo star Ty Murray; comic Jeff Dunham; and NASCAR drivers Clint Bowyer, Michael Waltrip and Elliott Sadler. Hosts, performers and additional presenters will be announced soon.  

The American Country Awards is the first major network country music award show that gives fans the opportunity to vote for their favorite artists not only in traditional categories but also in previously unrecognized areas of the business such as touring, encompassing the entire spectrum of country music and bestowing honors that no other awards show has.  

Fans can still vote once each day for their favorite nominees in the Artist of the Year category, at until December 4, 2010.